Coaches Committee

The Cheer & Dance Coaches Committee of OASSA is open to all constituents in the target job descriptions, so all Ohio Interscholastic Cheer and Dance Coaches/Advisors are invited to participate. As a starting point, OASSA will not limit the numbers on any coaches committee. There is value in maintaining a group that is big enough to be representative of the field. Our goal is to ensure that all regions, divisions, categories, and school sizes are represented.

OASSA Coaches Committees and the Steering Committee are designed to be advisory in nature, providing feedback to the OASSA staff.

Thank you to the coaches who have joined the Cheer & Dance Coaches Committee!  If you would like to be a part of the committee, the google form to join will ALWAYS be open!   Click Here to Join! 

Members of the Cheer & Dance Steering Committee are:

“At Large” Representative – Carla Crawford, Dublin Jerome HS

Cheer Representatives – Carla Fultz, Pickerington North HS & Samantha Riordan, Lake HS

Dance Representatives – Amy Goldberg, Lakota East HS & Brittany Patterson, Maumee HS



For questions, contact Kelly Latham, OASSA Cheer & Conference Coordinator @